MDC News Special Report

Legislature logo

MEET YOUR REPS

The Miami-Dade County Legislative Delegation was created so that legislators who represent the largest, most populated county in Florida could serve as a united force organized around common purpose. As a delegation, they are able to leverage their influence, forming an important voting block that significantly impacts public policy.

representatives

Delegation members are asked to advocate for county-wide constituent interests as well as working on matters of concern in their own districts. The delegation director coordinates with members and their staffs both in Tallahassee and in the Greater Miami area.

The Delegation organizes public hearings each year in various locations around the county so that interested parties have the opportunity to approach them for assistance with projects and initiatives. A list of legislative priorities is formulated from the information gathered at those meetings along with priorities submitted by the county. The Delegation votes during the first week of the legislative session to approve a list of critical or priority issues.

Representative Jose Felix Diaz currently serves as the Chair of the Delegation and Representative Jose Javier Rodriguez serves as the Vice-Chair. Each Chair and Vice Chair serves a one-year term.


FLORIDA SENATE

Sen. Gwen Margolis
35th District
Margolis.Gwen@flsenate.gov

Sen. Oscar Braynon, II
36th District
Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

Sen. Anitere Flores
37th District
Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

Sen. Rene Garcia
8th District
Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov

Sen. Dwight Bullard
39th District
Bullard.Dwight@flsenate.gov

Sen. Miguel Diaz de la Portilla
40th District
Portilla.Miguel@flsenate.gov

FLORIDA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Rep. Joseph Geller
100th District
Joseph.Geller@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Sharon Pritchett
102nd District
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Manny Diaz, Jr.
103rd District
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Carlos Trujillo
105th District
Carlos.Trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Barbara Watson
107th District
Barbara.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Daphne Campbell
108th District
Daphne.Campbell@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Cynthia Stafford
109th District
Cynthia.Stafford@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Jose Oliva
110th District
Jose.Oliva@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Bryan Avila
111th District
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Jose Javier Rodriguez
112th District
Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. David Richardson
113rd District
David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Erik Fresen
114th District
Erik.Fresen@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Michael Bileca
115th District
Michael.Bileca@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Jose Felix Diaz
116th District
Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Kionne McGhee
117th District
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Frank Artiles
118th District
Frank.Artiles@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Jeanette Nunez
119th District
Jeanette.Nunez@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Holly Merrill Raschein
120th District
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov